Sunday, May 20, 2007

Baba ka Danda#1

LOL( [b]Lah only [b]Lah)

We were born in an age when the gates to moderniastion had been opened wide, we wet our fancy pants in neighborhoods with shouting colour televisions and probably most of us learnt our first lessons at handling the 21st century calculating machine in time invaded by pop culture!

So while we were at it, the human language was under-going a major change. It was transforming into its new 'avatar', rather it has today truly transmogrified into this new form, which slowly spreads all over the globe, uniting all with words of wisdom like: LOL!! Blah!!

So every time one of you uses that acrobatic maneuver of yours, to skip through a few words that normal English would require for you to put across your thoughts, and you use LOL, you annoy a short tempered monster slaying hero inside me, who has dedicated his life to ridding this world of satanic sinister elements like you, Britney Spears, Shakira, and blondes!

(The latter three shall be granted pardon and their sins condoned if they decide not to speak again and indulge in love making activities with my neighbor's dog, which when taped and sold on the root cause of all evil, this very internet shall let me make enough money to carry out my evil plans of qorld domination!)

So my dears mitras, when you all decided to use this word, or whatever it is, LOL, so frequently in response to most things that just qualify for being close to passable, did you know what it means?

Yes I agree that aap sab Einstein ki aulaad hain, and all of you know that it means (Laughs out Lout), but my dear friends for the sake of Mr Shake-spear's Siamese cat's left bottom,you do not laugh out loud at every second thing in places outside chat-rooms. Now do you ?


So when you beam out at me with a lol in a chat box these are few of the things that run thru my head for what that acronym might mean at that very instant!

Baba: Man Schumi is on a winning spree, Alonso ki toh..
George Michael: LOL (Lame old Loser) ..you still watching a lot of F1 eh?

Baba: So you single or got 'busy' ?

Britney: LOL(Lesbian on Line) ..still kinda single


Baba: Hey man thanks a ton for you help.

Back-street Boy: LOL(Lame old leeches)....yeah dont mention it


Baba: So how much you earning? making a lot of money eh?

Loser: LOL(Life on Loans)..no man not much


Baba: How was your first date eh ? ;)

Shakira: LOL(Lots of Licking)..it wasn't a date!


! Die Hippies Die !

The man who used the acronym for the first time was not a criminal. Rather had he started some sort of an award to felicitate the dumb people who over-used LOL, he might have as well gone down in history as the next Alfred Nobel. Coz hey, Nobel also just invented dynamite, he never knew where and how it gonna be used. LOL!! Blah !

'sab Baba ke fundae hain yaar'